Faculty Board



Prof Dr. Joël Branson
[E] Joel [dot] Branson [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be
[T] 02 629 24 28

Faculty Delegate Board of Governors

Prof. Dr. Elvira Haezendonck
[E] Elvira [dot] Haezendonck [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be
[T] 02 629 21 31


Prof. Dr. Ignace Glorieux
[E] Ignace [dot] Glorieux [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be
[T] 02 629 81 55

Academic Director  

Prof. Dr. Patrick Stouthuysen
[E] Patrick [dot] Stouthuysen [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be
[T] 02 629 39 84

Academic Secretary

Prof. Dr. Joke Bauwens
[E] jo [dot] bauwens [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be
[T] 02 629 18 29

Secretariat Faculty Board

Natacha Boschaert
[E] Natacha [dot] Boschaert [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be
[T] 02 629 39 06


Faculty secretariat


Building C
2nd floor
room C2.03

[T] 02 629 25 08
[F] 02 629 36 45
[E] faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be

Opening hours

 Monday - Friday

09:00-12:30 & 14:00-18:00



 Administrative secretary

faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be ( Marc Janssen)


 Coordinator educational- and student administration

faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be ( Heidi Belet)

 Assistant Coordinator Internationalization, Marketing & Communication 

  faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Mattias Brants)

 Coordinator Internationalization, Marketing & Communication

faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be ( Jonas Loos)

 Administrative assistant

faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be ( Isabelle Roggeman)

 Secretariat coordinator

  faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Peter Libert)



Secretariat (applied) economic sciences

Building B, 2n floor, room B.2.11

[T] 02 629 21 19
[F] 02 629 20 60
[E] faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be

Opening hours


Monday - Friday

09:00 - 16:00


 Secretariat coordinator

faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Ms. Caitlin Demuynck)

Administrative Assistant

faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Ms. Marleen Bornauw)

Administrative Assistant

faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Ms. Katleen Cornelis)



Secretariat social sciences

Pleinlaan 9, 4th floor, room PL9.4.G51

[T] 02 614 86 00
[E] faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be

Opening hours


monday - friday

08:00 - 16:00


 Secretariat coordinator

faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Mevr. Christel Vaeremans)

Administrative Assistant

faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Mevr. Carine Ladou)

Administrative Assistant

faces [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Mevr. Hanne Van Ende)



The powers of the faculty ombudsperson extend to receiving students’ complaints and comments concerning the following matters: educational organisation, exam schedule, exam proceedings, assessment of Master’s theses, outcome of examiners’ meetings, announcement of results, monitoring of study progress based on exams and obtaining credit certificates.

Prof. Dr. Bruno Heyndels
[E] bruno [dot] heyndels [at] vub [dot] be

Programme commitee

  • Communication Studies 
    President: Jo [dot] pierson [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Prof. Dr. Jo Pierson)
    Secretary: Karen [dot] Donders [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Prof. Dr. Karen Donders)
  • Management
    President: Michael [dot] Dooms [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Prof. Dr. Michael Dooms)
    Secretary: nikolay [dot] dentchev [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Prof. Dr. Nikolay Dentchev)
  • Management Science / Business & Technology
    President: Lieven [dot] de [dot] moor [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Prof. Dr. Lieven De Moor)
    Secretary: peter [dot] claeys [at] vub [dot] ac [dot] be (Prof. Dr. Peter Claeys)

Departments and Research Groups


Applied Economics (APEC)
Business (BUSI)
Business, Technology and Operations (BUTO)
Political Science (POLI)
Communicatiewetenschappen (SCOM)
Sociology (SOCI)

Research Groups

Culture, Emancipation, Media & Society (CEMESO)
DESIRE:  Centre for the study of Democracy, Signification and Resistance
Interface Demography
Studies on Media Information and Telecommunication (SMIT)
Tempus Omnia Revelat (TOR)

Interfaculty Research Groups onderzoeksgroepen

Onderzoekscentrum Gender en Diversiteit (RHEA)
Onderzoeksgroep arbeidsstudies (WORK)
Social and Cultural Food Studies (FOST)
Mobility, Logistics and Automotive Technology Research Centre (MOBI)

Study groups

Technological, Economical and Social Changes and Labour Market Research (TESA)